It is possible for clinical educators or public service dental hygienists without a New Mexico license to obtain a Temporary or Public Service License for a 48 hour period, six months period or twelve months period with the following qualifications:
* The six and twelve month licenses are for Public Health Dental Hygienists to practice in state institutions, public health clinics or public health programs approved or maintained by the New Mexico Department of Health. The temporary license holder is restricted to work exclusively in the institution or program named on the application. Temporary licenses may be renewed one time.
It is possible to obtain a presumptive public service license for up to 72 hours to participate in a charitable project approved by the dental hygienists’ committee.
For an application and further information for New Mexico, contact:
New Mexico Board of Dental Health Care and the New Mexico Dental Hygienists Committee
Toney Anaya Building
2550 Cerrillos Rd.
Santa Fe, NM 87504-5101
For further information regarding requirements, refer to the New Mexico Statute and Rules at: